Main page > About the company > News and mailing > Jurisdictions news > Three jurisdictions removed, three added to EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

Three jurisdictions removed, three added to EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

						On 13 March 2018, the Council of Europe removed Bahrain, the Marshall Islands and Saint
Lucia from the list and added the Bahamas, Saint Kitts and Nevis and the US Virgin Islands.

The EU's list is intended to promote good governance in taxation worldwide, maximising efforts
to prevent tax avoidance, tax fraud and tax evasion. It was prepared during 2017 in parallel with
work within the OECD.

At the same time, the Council decided to add Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, the British Virgin
Islands and Dominica to annex II. This was justified by commitments made to address
deficiencies identified by the EU. Those commitments were assessed by EU experts, and their
implementation will be carefully monitored.

The process continues with regard to an eighth Caribbean jurisdiction, the Turks and Caicos
Islands, from which a commitment at a high political level is being sought by 31 March 2018 to
address EU concerns.

Source: 3-
jurisdictions-removed- 3-added- to-eu- list-of- non-cooperative- jurisdictions/

Back to the list news

Quickly and confidentially.
A qualified expert will give you a free consultation by telephone, help to determine the position and make an appointment at any time that suits you.
Call just now by phone: +44 203 608 22 48
E-mail us:


07/09/2019 13:19:00

Croatia enters the Eurozone

On July 4th, 2019, Croatia notified the EU of its intention to joi ...

Read more

07/05/2019 18:05:00

OECD produces international system of information disclosure for the purposes of the CRS

On 27th June the OECD published administrative and operational m ...

Read more

07/03/2019 13:40:00

The companies can be compulsory liquidated in Latvia

According to the Law “On combating money laundering and financing ...

Read more