--> Pacific Agreement: elimination of barriers
Main page > About the company > News and mailing > Jurisdictions news > Pacific Agreement: elimination of barriers

Pacific Agreement: elimination of barriers


On June 14, 2017 the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Australia announced the signing of the Pacific Agreement on Closer Economic Relations - PACER Plus - by the following States: Australia, Cook Islands, Micronesia, Kiribati, Nauru, New Zealand, Niue, Palau, Marshall Islands, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.

Negotiations on PACER Plus began in 2009. The agreement was signed in Tonga on June 14, 2017.

The agreement will allow eliminate barriers for trade between countries-participants including tariffs. For examples, tariffs for 84 percent of New Zealand's exports to member countries will be cancelled.

Источник: http://dfat.gov.au/trade/agreements/pacer/pages/pacific-agreement-on-closer-economic-relations-pacer-plus.aspx

Back to the list news

Quickly and confidentially.
A qualified expert will give you a free consultation by telephone, help to determine the position and make an appointment at any time that suits you.
Call just now by phone: +44 799 038 1400
E-mail us: london@hbcomp.co.uk


06/27/2017 11:34:00

Pacific Agreement: elimination of barriers

On June 14, 2017 the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade of Aust ...

Read more

06/26/2017 19:42:00

Foreign companies may obtain the information from the Unified State Register of Legal Entities in electronic form

The Federal Tax Service of the Russian Federation published the Le ...

Read more

06/15/2017 19:09:00

International Chamber of Commerce issued Statement on Substance Requirements for Transfer Pricing

The Multilateral Convention to Implement Tax Treaty Related Measur ...

Read more