About the company > News and mailing > Jurisdictions news > The historic agreement between the Caribbean States.

The historic agreement between the Caribbean States.

						The Caribbean States of Antigua and Barbuda, Grenada, Dominica and Saint Kitts and Nevis signed a historic Memorandum on the implementation of the Citizenship by Investment program.

The main provisions of the agreement between the four Caribbean countries are aimed at the general standardization of processes for citizenship investment programs, the exchange of information about applicants, transparency of finances from participation in citizenship for investment programs, the creation of a special interstate regulator with its own standards and rules by June 30, 2024, as well as the expression of the mandatory commitment of countries agreed with the United States principles.

According to the Agreement, an applicant who has been refused citizenship by investment in one of the four countries, upon repeated attempt to apply for citizenship of one of the other three countries, will also be denied citizenship in other States of the Caribbean region.
Such a refusal by one of the four Caribbean countries of the agreement will mean difficulties in obtaining an American one.

Also, now all four Caribbean countries will raise the cost of the citizenship by investment program to a certain threshold, focusing on the already increased investment threshold of Saint Kitts and Nevis.

Link to the source: https://www.thestkittsnevisobserver.com/historic-memorandum-of-agreement-signed-by-four-oecs-states-operating-citizenship-by-investment-programmes/

Back to the list

Quickly and confidentially.
A qualified expert will give you a free consultation by telephone, help to determine the position and make an appointment at any time that suits you.
Call just now by phone: +44 203 608 22 48
E-mail us: london@hbcomp.co.uk


04/16/2024 13:29:00

UAE - the best for a startup

According to a new study, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has b ...

Read more

04/09/2024 12:49:00

Sri Lanka extends the issuance of free visas

The Sri Lankan government has decided to extend until April 30, 2024 a ...

Read more

04/08/2024 17:15:00

Kazakhstan will issue IIN to foreigners in embassies

Kazakhstan will issue individual identification numbers (IINS) to f ...

Read more