Main page > About the company > News and mailing > Jurisdictions news > Six States Signed The BEPS Multilateral Instrument

Six States Signed The BEPS Multilateral Instrument


On 24 January 2018 Barbados, Cote d'Ivoire, Jamaica, Malaysia, Panama, and Tunisia signed the Multilateral Convention to Implement Tax Treaty Related Measures to Prevent Base Erosion and Profit Shifting. This convention imposes obligations on countries to amend their agreements on avoidance of double taxation for the implementation of OECD recommendations.

Also, Algeria, Kazakhstan, Oman, and Swaziland intend to sign the Convention by June 2018.

At the moment, 78 jurisdictions have already joined the BEPS Plan.

Furthermore, Austria, the Isle of Man, Jersey, and Poland have ratified the Convention, which will enter into force three months after one-fifth of jurisdictions deposit their instrument of ratification.


Back to the list news

Quickly and confidentially.
A qualified expert will give you a free consultation by telephone, help to determine the position and make an appointment at any time that suits you.
Call just now by phone: +44 203 608 22 48
E-mail us:


07/09/2019 13:19:00

Croatia enters the Eurozone

On July 4th, 2019, Croatia notified the EU of its intention to joi ...

Read more

07/05/2019 18:05:00

OECD produces international system of information disclosure for the purposes of the CRS

On 27th June the OECD published administrative and operational m ...

Read more

07/03/2019 13:40:00

The companies can be compulsory liquidated in Latvia

According to the Law “On combating money laundering and financing ...

Read more