About the company > News and mailing > Jurisdictions news > The EU has updated its blacklist again

The EU has updated its blacklist again

						The EU Council has excluded the Bahamas, Belize, Seychelles and Turks and Caicos Islands from its “blacklist” of jurisdictions that did not cooperate with the EU in the field of taxation. This list, known as Annex I, includes countries and territories that either did not engage in dialogue with the EU on tax issues or did not fulfill their obligations to implement the necessary tax reforms. The list is updated twice a year, in February and October.

Currently, 12 countries remain on the list: American Samoa, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Russia, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Vanuatu.

Link to the source: https://www.consilium.europa.eu/en/press/press-releases/2024/02/20/taxation-bahamas-belize-seychelle...

Back to the list

Quickly and confidentially.
A qualified expert will give you a free consultation by telephone, help to determine the position and make an appointment at any time that suits you.
Call just now by phone: +44 203 608 22 48
E-mail us: london@hbcomp.co.uk


04/16/2024 13:29:00

UAE - the best for a startup

According to a new study, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has b ...

Read more

04/09/2024 12:49:00

Sri Lanka extends the issuance of free visas

The Sri Lankan government has decided to extend until April 30, 2024 a ...

Read more

04/08/2024 17:15:00

Kazakhstan will issue IIN to foreigners in embassies

Kazakhstan will issue individual identification numbers (IINS) to f ...

Read more